Ice-T «O.G. Original Gangster»


O.G. Original Gangster is the fourth studio album by American rapper Ice-T, released May 14, 1991 by Sire Records. Recording took place from July 1990 to January 1991 in Los Angeles, California. Its production was handled by seven producers: Afrika Islam, Beatmaster V, Bilal Bashir, DJ Aladdin, Nat The Cat, SLJ and Ice-T himself, who also served as executive producer. It features guest appearances from Body Count, Prince Whipper Whip and various Rhyme Syndicate artists, such as Donald D, Evil E and Randy Mac.

The album peaked at number 15 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and number 9 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. On July 24, 1991, it was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America, indicating U.S. sales of more than 500,000 units. O.G. Original Gangster was ranked at #25 in Melody Maker’s list of the top 30 albums of 1991, and was featured in The Source‘s 100 Best Rap Albums and the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. The album was praised by many as his best.



1 Ice-T «Home Of The Bodybag» 02:13
2 Ice-T «First Impression» 00:45
3 Ice-T «Ziplock» 01:20
4 Ice-T «Mic Contract» 04:24
5 Ice-T «Mind Over Matter» 04:12
6 Ice-T «New Jack Hustler» 04:43
7 Ice-T «Ed» 01:10
8 Ice-T «Bitches 2» 05:24
9 Ice-T «Straight Up Nigga» 03:43
10 Ice-T «O.G. Original Gangster» 04:44
11 Ice-T «The House» 00:56
12 Ice-T «Evil E: What About Sex?» 00:46
13 Ice-T «Fly By» 03:29
14 Ice-T «Midnight» 05:49
15 Ice-T «Fried Chicken» 01:00
16 Ice-T «M.V.P.S» 04:20
17 Ice-T «Lifestyles Of The Rich And Infamous» 03:51
18 Ice-T «Body Count» 06:07
19 Ice-T «Prepared To Die» 00:39
20 Ice-T «Escape From The Killing Fields» 02:36
21 Ice-T «Street Killer» 00:41
22 Ice-T «Pulse Of The Rhyme» 04:17
23 Ice-T «The Tower» 03:58
24 Ice-T «Ya Shoulda Killed Me Last Year» 01:42


No hay valoraciones aún.

Sé el primero en valorar “Ice-T «O.G. Original Gangster»”

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *